May Reading Wrap-Up

So, I didn’t read as much in May as I have in the last few months, I only managed 5 books. I think it is because I read a classic and they usually take me longer to get through than other books for some reason. There was a reasonable genre mix in May though and even a non-fiction book which is very unusual for me!

I have managed to keep up with reviewing everything, the links are below.

Book Review- Breakfast at Tiffany’s 4/5

Book Review- Emma 3.75/5

Book Review- Bodies of Light 5/5

Book Review- The Leavers 3.75/5

Book Review- Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between 5/5

Unfortunately I did also finally decide to give up and DNF a book at the beginning of May which is pretty rare for me, though I really should do it more. The “not a review” of that book is one of my most popular posts for some reason!

Not (exactly) a book review! The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet

Hopefully I will manage to read a bit more in June! I am ahead on my Goodreads target anyway but the target is quite conservative.

6 thoughts on “May Reading Wrap-Up

  1. Classics always take me a lot longer to finish as well so I can definitely relate. I really should pick up an Austen novel some time in the future… Happy reading and happy June!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am like you and Yvonne, it takes me pretty long to get through classics. I like your mix of books. I was supposed to read The Leavers in May but never got the chance to. Glad to see that you gave it a good rating.

    Have a wonderful month and happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

